Google Home Income, Another Scam Of The Worst Kind

Woman at home computer desk

I received an email today about “online jobs“. That was the title. The email link goes to the fake newspaper site OnlineJOB NEWS. The link is http://www.online-job-news.com/?pid=51897&sid=GMMPS&trx= , (link disabled).

The links to the scam site have been disabled. You can copy and paste them into a browser to visit the site, but I do not want live links to scams from this site.

The ad says it is for “Google Works”, but is really for [Google Home Income], another scam of the worst kind. They not only start billing you after 7 days $59.95 per month, but enroll you in two additional memberships that charge you $14.95 and $9.95 a month.

The monthly reoccurring costs are for three different programs and you have only 7 days to receive the CD, review it, and cancel it if you so choose. I still do not know of anyone who received the CD before being charged the first monthly fee.

Good luck in canceling from all three of these programs. They say that they are out of New York, but they are really out of Provo Utah, and we know what kind of thieves are based there, where they are protected by the local government.

The Google Home Income link is https://www.securesiteoffers.com/googcm/091509/index.php?subid=200041&subid2=43443&hitid=670023949, (link disabled).

UPDATE (14/11/2009): They have now tried to further conceal where they are based and are claiming to be from the UK.

The link has changed to, http://www.internetrichesguru.com/v/801/Default.aspx?s1=43443&s2=513817&s3=&clickid=11_0_9bf0cd8c-28fe-482a-9b80-331c08a52a2e, (link disabled).

Along with Google they also state as seen and trusted by: CNBC, USA Today, ABC, CNN, and Twitter. Again, if these media sites are promoting these scams then it is being done very surreptitiously.

I have never seen any of their ads on these media sites, and I have never seen any kind of promotion involving “trust”. These are all false claims and blatant lies.

Please take time to report these criminals to Google. They are using the Google name for a scam, internet theft and deception.

http://www.google.com/support/websearch/bin/request.py?contact_type=g_trademark&ctx=contactpolicy

Thank you for reading and helping to expose these scammers for what they are.

If you would like to know our current recommendations go here:

The real home income reviews and programs

Please read specific details on things to if you have been scammed, and who to report to:

Things to do if you have been scammed.

Please leave a comment.


Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon
  • Twitter
  • BlinkList
  • Diigo
  • Webnews.de
  • Bitacoras.com
  • Faves
  • Propeller
  • Socialogs
  • SphereIt
  • Suggest to Techmeme via Twitter
  • Tumblr
  • Fark
  • FriendFeed
  • Global Grind
  • Gwar
  • IndianPad
  • blogtercimlap
  • Kirtsy
  • Netvibes
  • NewsVine
  • Yahoo! Buzz

Related posts:

  1. What’s Inside The Google Home Income(Cash)CD? I opened up my Google Cash CD today and read...
  2. Why Can’t The Google Money Tree Die? Once again it seems that Utah is at the forefront...
  3. Another Scam Site Selling Worthless Information We are trying to expose these scams to as many...
  4. Another Google Scam? Google is being retroactive in taking action against affiliate marketers...

Related posts brought to you by Yet Another Related Posts Plugin.