Kevin Hoeffer the Google Scam King of the Internet
So, who is Kevin Hoeffer?
He is wanted by the FBI for one. He is wanted by the FTC for another, and he seems to have many different faces. If they ever catch this guy he will be hurting for a long time.
In reality he does not exist. He is a manufactured person with a fake California address, and that is why there are multiple photos of him that are all different. In fact, one couple is trying to sue him for using their photo taken while they were on vacation in France.

One of many different fake photos of Kevin Hoeffer
No one will ever catch Kevin Hoeffer because he does not exist. So, how and why does his name appear all over the Internet?
That is simple, because affiliates that buy into the programs that use his name are allowed, and persuaded, into using the same splash page with the name of Kevin Hoeffer, to further sell the scam products to other unwitting and unsuspecting people, who are only looking for ways to make money online.
Each of the hundreds of sites claiming to be Kevin Hoeffer are trying to do the same thing, to get you to sign up for a scam. Each of them shows a check from Google for various amounts and each site links to a scam program, and these names change as soon as they have enough fraud reports filed against them.

The payment sites change fairly often too. This is due to customer chargeback’s. When too many chargeback’s are generated through Credit Card Companies then the payment process service will drop the customer, in this case the promotional website, that Kevin Hoeffer’s sites leads to, the same ones that change domains and product names every few weeks, or months.

KevinsMoneyTree.org was the first site that I remember; now it is being called makemoneyblog.9hz.com, it may be around for awhile but the product that they are marketing is always changing its appearance and name.
These are two ISP locations for two of Kevin Hoeffer’s sites.
KevinsMoneyTree.org
Hosting ISP : ServInt Corp.
Server Ip : 216.22.2.119
Server Location :
Mc Lean, Virginia, 22101, US
Makemoneyblog.9hz.com
Hosting ISP : Carolina Internet
Server Ip : 74.81.171.152
Server Location :
Charlotte, North Carolina, 28217, US
Even with changes in appearance and name, the products are all the same. I have personally inspected three of the kits, and have had others report the content of some of the others. They are all the same, and I am beginning to suspect that the original products might be produced by a company called Pacific WebWorks out of Utah, that is being sued by Google.
Just a few of the hundreds of scam products, and companies being sold by, or associated with, this fictitious Kevin Hoeffer are: Mass Online Income Kit, TradeWorks Marketing, Inc. FundWorks, MyMoneyPlan, EAuction Tutor, BizKit in a Flash, GoogleMasterMinds, Your Profit Gateway, CoastWest Holdings Ltd, EarnFastCashWithGoogle, GrowingRichWithGoogle, VisualWebTools, GoogleMoneyTree, EasyGoogleProfit, Search Profit System, and Pacific WebWorks Inc.
So be aware that at the time that this was written anything associated with the name Kevin Hoeffer is a scam.

This is the latest photo that we could find, that is supposedly Kevin with his spouse. The photo reads Andy-with-wife. So, maybe Kevin’s middle name is Andy?
Hardly, since we now know that Kevin Hoeffer is a fictitious name being used to perpetuate scams that rip people off, by Internet Criminals that are too cowardly and too scared to use their true identities.
Update: 2010/22/05
Two of our readers have reported that someone is advertising on Craigslist pretending to give away free items. This is only a ruse to get peoples’ emails and then send them a link to the site Googleincome.info which is a scam site using Kevin Hoeffer’s name.
Read about it on: The Newest Craigslist Kevin Hoeffer Scam
————————————————————————–
Always read the fine print and the Terms and Conditions before making any kind of online purchase. And always do an Internet search of the company, or companies involved.
And remember 3 rules for online success:
1. Know or understand how to get your own blog, or website setup
2. Know how to implement compelling copy onto your site
3. And know how to get targeted traffic to your site
You may want to visit our latest product reviews: 5 Alternatives to the Home Income Profit System Scam
If you are searching for recommendations, you can read about some of them here: Real Home Income Reviews And Programs
Related posts:
- Google Home Income-Internet Scam Exposed If it sounds too good to be true, then it...
- What Is The Google Home Income Scam? There is no program that can teach you AdSense income...
- Searching For The Google Home Income Scam Another way to separate the scams and scum from honest...
Related posts brought to you by Yet Another Related Posts Plugin.
















































I can not thank you enough for writing about this scam artist. I have seen his ads al over and almost bought one of them.
He is not a real person. I wish I had saved copies of some of the other photos that have been
used to represent him, and then it would be obvious that this is a fictitious person.
so is this the same scam as the “I made money from Google” ads?
Its so sad that so many people still fall for it. I must admit some of them are really well disguised but still.
@doggfatheroli, yes, this scam changes identities (domain name, and product name) very often. In fact I checked it today and the site that it links to has already changed. It is a different product name and site design.
This is a great post and takes the gloves off when it comes to this creep and the many others just like him. I have loads of comments on my blog from people who fell for this crap and ended up getting a CD with the same info that Google provides for free, at a cost of $79 or more per month.
@Randy Duermyer, thanks for the comment and the visit. This fictitious Kevin has been plaguing the Internet for a long time and really needs to be exposed by anyone who can post. The people behind the scams and using the name are the real culprits and need to be taken down. I was thinking of using his name and putting up a website that gives away free information just to balance things out a little bit.
Thanks again
I posted a ad on craiglist and receive an email asking me to visit googleincome.info. Sure enough it is a website built by the fictitious Kevin Hoeffer. Thank you for exposing Kevin Hoeffer’s scams. You mentioned “of using his name and putting up a website that gives away free information just to balance things out a little bit”. Please DON’T. This will just confuses people thinking Kevin Hoeffer is to be trusted.
I will have to check the site out and write about it.
I was merely being metaphoric when I suggested putting up that site. I was kind of curious about how much traffic it would generate. I was thinking of making it a site that disparaged Kevin Hoeffer and let the world know that everything associated with the name, currently online, is a scam.
Thank you for the link and the update.
I have checked it and it is the same people that were behind perpetuating so many of the Google Money scams. I am currently writing a post about it.
Thanks again.
This Kevin Hoeffer character represented himself to be in Huntington Beach. There is no such person in Huntington Beach. However, there are several Kevin Hoeffer’s elsewhere who wish that the FBI or commerce dept. would catch the scam’s perpetrator. His latest scam contains a virus that, thankfully, is detected by most blockers.
Steer clear of this garbage.
Good information and thanks for sharing. The fake photos of Kevin Hoeffer are raked from other websites. I have seen them on several of the get rich quick product sites that are online. My brother Bill thinks that Pacific WebWorks or someone out of UT may be behind this, but so far has not found a solid link back to anyone. If the people behind this creation ever do get caught they will be in some real trouble.
It amazes me that with the combined law enforcement efforts that no one has been revealed or uncovered.
He’s a sad little thief!
http://www.cockeyed.com/citizen/google_money/google_money.php
Yes this fictitious Kevin Hoeffer has been up to no good for a few years now, and no one seems be able to discover who the real people behind him are. If it is ever discovered they will have more than a few lawsuits to deal with and some Federal Criminal charges to face.
Anyone that has this kind of information should post it and report it to the authorities. The FBI is trying to discover who is behind these scams and so is the FTC. You can report them here: Some Things To Do If You Have Been Scammed
It would make a lot of past victims happy to see these people brought to justice and their true identities revealed across the Internet for everyone to see.
Thank you for the comment.
THIS KEVIN DUDE IS NOW HITTING “CL” WITH ADS- LIKE FOR FREE STUFF THAT IS BEING GIVEN AWAY AND THEN WHEN YOU RESPOND THAT CL POST- YOULL GET AN SCAM EMAIL TO THOSE SCAM LINKS
PLEASE INFORM EVERYONE- LETS NIT HAVE OTHERS FALL FOR THIS SCAM NO MORE
THIS EMAIL WAS USED- timikamarchese2587@yahoo.com
AND THIS IS WHAT WAS SENT IN THE FAKE SCAM EMAIL-You don’t have to sell this! I used to sell stuff on CL just like you are doing to pay my bills. I ended up realizing a lot of people get ripped off, its over-all NOT SAFE anymore to meet people from Craigslist. A friend of mine told me about an amazing website and said I should check it out so I did. I made about $4000 last month. I’m making more than I was at my regular job. If you want to try it visit http://www.googleincome.info If you need help getting started please let me know.
ATTACH IS A LINK TO LET EVERYONE SEE THAT THIS IS A SCAM
http://www.raief.com/scams/kevin-hoeffer-the-google-scam-king-of-the-internet/